Rt Hon Sir Desmond Swayne TD MP

Member of Parliament for New Forest West
Desmond Swayne was born in 1956 and was educated at Bedford School and St Andrews University. He was a school master from 1981 to 1987 and a manager with the Royal Bank of Scotland from 1987 to 1997 when he was elected to Parliament for the New Forest West constituency.

Rt Hon Dr Julian Lewis MP

Member of Parliament for New Forest East
Julian Lewis is the Chairman of the House of Commons Defence Select Committee – in which role he has consistently campaigned for the renewal of the Trident nuclear deterrent submarines and the raising of the Defence budget from 2 per cent to 3 per cent of GDP.